Welcome Page  
  Guatemala  
  Universidad Francisco Marroquín (UFM)  
 
Overview
 
 
At a glance
 
 
Degree programs
 
 
Who's who
 
 
In Praise of Francisco Marroquín
 
 
Ludwig von Mises Library
 
 
UFM Map Division
Arboretum
 
 
Popol Vuh Museum
 
 
Ixchel Museum of Indigenous Dress
 
 
New Media
 
  Symposium Schedule  
  Confirmed Lecturers  
  Symposium Hotel and Transportation  
  Afternoon Activities  
  Post Symposium Excursions  
  Additional Excursions  
  Travel Tips  
  Buy Book  
  imcos@ufm.edu.gt  
       
 
IMCos Guatemala UFM Map Division Universidad Francisco Marroquín
 
   
 
     
 

 
 
Registration Contact us Buy book
   Guatemala Campus / Authorities

 

Board of Trustees

President
Luis Ernesto Rodríguez
ler@ufm.edu.gt

Board of Directors

Executives

President
Giancarlo Ibárgüen S.
gis@ufm.edu.gt

Secretary General
Ricardo Castillo
rca@ufm.edu.gt

Treasurer
Ramón Parellada C.
rpc@ufm.edu.gt

Members

Manuel Ayau Jr. mayau@ufm.edu.gt
Diana Canella de Luna dcanella@ufm.edu.gt
William Olyslager olyscobos@ufm.edu.gt
Luis Fernando Samayoa lsamayoa@ufm.edu.gt

Deans and Academic Directors

School of Dentistry
Ramiro Alfaro, D.D.M
odontología@ufm.edu.gt

School of Law
Milton Argueta, Ph.D.
margueta@ufm.edu.gt

Department of Psychology
Yetilú de Baessa, Ph.D.
yetilu@ufm.edu.gt

School of Business
Juan Carlos Cachanosky, Ph.D.
cachanosky@ufm.edu.gt

Graduate School of Social Sciences
Armando de la Torre, Ph.D.
delatorre@ufm.edu.gt

School of Economic Sciences
Fritz Thomas Ph.D.
fthomas@ufm.edu.gt

School of Medicine
Federico Alfaro, M.D.
falfaro@ufm.edu.gt

Department of Political Studies and International Relations
Pedro Trujillo, M.A.
eepp@ufm.edu.gt

School of Architecture
Roberto Quevedo, Arch
rquevedo@ufm.edu.gt

Department of Nutrition
Jorge Tulio Rodríguez, M.D.
joturo@ufm.edu.gt

Department of Education
Siang Seidner, B.A.
educación@ufm.edu.gt